Reflecting My Memories Spent at TTU vs MTSU:

Even though I have attended two different universities in the state of Tennessee, the memories I spent there will always stay with me forever.

While I was attending Tennessee Tech for one year, I learned:

  • How to become a bit more social although I was still shy and afraid to speak my mind.
  • Not to light a candle in the dormitory because it will set the alarm off in the early hours of the morning. I knew of course not to do that but someone else did it and everyone had to rush outside as quickly as possible.
  • Ask questions to my professors when I am unsure of something which could reflect my homework grade.
  • Walk around campus and locate each building where my courses were going to be held.
  • Include my roommate when there are dorm activities involved.
  • Arrive back on campus around 3 Sunday afternoon because parking in the dorm spots are full afterwards.

Meanwhile at Middle Tennessee State University, I learned:

  • To join MTSU Sidelines and learn how to write in the lifestyles section before writing news.
  • Arrive on campus one hour early because parking spots are fully booked around 8:15 a.m.
  • Spend as much time at the library and gymnasium will help relax my mind while working on my homework assignments.
  • Receiving encouragement and useful advice from my journalism instructor will help me become more motivated and passionate about the time and effort I put into my work as a blogger and future journalist. And to never give up quickly!
